Executive and Clinical Leadership

Our Team

At Alexander Youth Network, we’re proud to have a dedicated and experienced leadership team that is committed to driving our organization forward and delivering exceptional results for the children and families we serve. Meet our leadership team below.

Craig Bass

Chief Executive Officer

Ashley Conrad

President and Chief Operating Officer

Manuel Gomez

Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Van Catterall Ph.D

Chief Clinical Officer

Carolyn Spence

Chief Information Officer

Sandy Pizarro, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, MBA

Chief People & Culture Officer

Stacia Jackson, MBA

Chief Marketing Officer

Buddy Plummer

Vice President, Performance Improvement

Leonard Shinhoster

Vice President, Residential Services

Jaime Shuford, MBA

Vice President, Human Resources

Blaine Sanders

General Counsel

Lynn Crutchfield

Alexander Children’s Foundation

Trish Hobson

Executive Director, The Relatives

Sarah Roethlinger, LPC

Executive Director, Youth Focus

Ashley Sparks, MSW, LCSW-A

Executive Director, Facility Based Crisis

Xavier Dunbar

Executive Director, Charlotte Residential Treatment

Mike Harris, MBA, LCMHCS

Executive Director, Greensboro Residential Treatment

Adrienne Leach. LCSW

Executive Director, Day Treatment

Jami P. Gomes

Executive Director, Community-Based Services

Tiffany Santos

Executive Director, Therapeutic Foster Care

Michelle Nichols

Executive Director, Care Management

Amanda Pottinger

Referral Development Director

Clinical Leadership

Na'imah Sedegah, Ph.D

Senior Psychologist

Cynthia Shahan, MD


Brad Reddick, MD


Onoriode Edeh, MD

Medical Director, Facility-Based Crisis